Quick answer

The Anova Precision Vacuum Sealer ANVS01-US00 is a conditional compact choice only if its complete published body fits your drawer or cabinet opening and interior. Confirm the US instructions for bag-width limit, cord storage, and cleaning before buying; the checked product page does not state those details.

Evidence
3 cited sources
Decision checks
5 before-buying checks
Model set
1 exact model
Testing basis
Published-source review

Check the whole storage path

If you want a compact vacuum sealer that can disappear between uses, begin with the opening it must pass through. Anova lists the Precision Vacuum Sealer at 16.73 × 4.80 × 3.14 inches and describes it as small enough to put away. The checked specification block does not label the axes. Compare all three numbers with your opening and usable interior rather than assigning an unsupported width, depth, or height.

Measure the drawer or cabinet opening, then the space inside. Account for rails, hinges, shelf lips, and objects that narrow the path. A machine can fit once inside and still fail to pass through the opening. The published body numbers are not a promise that it will fit your particular space.

Measure the operating spot separately. A closed body dimension does not include room to open the lid, position a bag, reach controls, or route the cord to an outlet. Anova does not state a required storage orientation on the checked page, so do not infer that vertical storage is approved.

Generic unbranded vacuum sealer beside an open kitchen drawer and tape measure.
Illustrative editorial visualAI-generated storage-planning illustration; no exact model or hands-on fit test is shown.

Keep the roll size separate from the machine limit

Anova sells branded vacuum-sealer rolls that are 11 inches wide by 19.6 feet long. This identifies the accessory size the brand sells. It is not a published maximum compatible bag width for the ANVS01-US00 machine. The checked sealer page does not give that maximum.

If a specific bag width decides your purchase, check the current US instructions for the exact model before ordering. Do not use the accessory width as a substitute for a machine limit. Also verify that the retail option names the US Plug (120V) ANVS01-US00 variant rather than another regional plug.

Leave room for cord and cleanup questions

The checked product page does not describe built-in cord storage. Include a separate cord space in your measurements instead of assuming a wrap or recessed channel. A short storage route is useful only if the cord has a practical place too.

The page also does not specify a removable drip tray or a cleaning procedure. Missing detail is not evidence that the product is difficult to clean. It means the page does not answer that question. If dishwasher-safe removable parts or a defined wipe-down procedure are essential to you, inspect the current manual for this exact US model before purchasing. Follow those instructions rather than borrowing a cleaning method from another vacuum sealer.

Three-step diagram for measuring storage and checking bag width, cord storage, and cleanup instructions.
Original editorial diagramOriginal editorial checklist from Anova’s published specifications; missing details remain marked as unstated.

Choose Anova only when the checks pass

Consider this Anova model if the full 16.73 × 4.80 × 3.14-inch body passes your measured opening and fits the interior, you have enough counter clearance to use it, and the current manual answers any bag-width, cord, or cleaning requirement you cannot leave uncertain.

Rule it out if any of those measurements fails or if you need a stated maximum bag width, built-in cord storage, or removable-tray procedure that you cannot confirm. The 11-inch branded roll is useful accessory evidence, but it does not settle the machine limit. No hands-on sealing performance, durability, or cleaning test is claimed here.

If an appliance cannot earn its stored space, keeping your current food-storage routine may be the better fit. The related-guide list below offers other examples of separating storage space from working clearance.

  • Measure the opening, usable interior, and operating spot.
  • Confirm the retail model ANVS01-US00 and US 120V plug.
  • Check the current manual for the bag-width limit and cleaning instructions.
  • Count cord space in the storage decision.

The exact model and its limits

Use the verified facts and limits below to decide whether this model fits your routine.

01 · Measured drawer or cabinet storageVerified Amazon text linkAmazon link checked 2026-09-23

Best for: Consider only if the full body fits the measured opening/interior and current US instructions resolve your bag, cord, and cleanup needs.

Anova Culinary Vacuum Sealer ANVS01-US00

Conditional fit based on published Anova dimensions and individual storage measurements; no performance test claimed.

Verified facts
  • Anova lists the sealer dimensions as 16.73 × 4.80 × 3.14 inches.
  • ANVS01-US00 is the US Plug (120V) variant.
  • Anova sells an 11-inch-wide branded roll; that is not a stated machine maximum.
  • Exact Amazon ASIN B07X2LZ9XX and SiteStripe punilog-20 link were verified.
Rule-out checks
  • Maximum compatible bag width is not stated on the checked product page.
  • Cord storage and removable-tray/cleaning details are not stated on that page.
  • Published body dimensions do not guarantee drawer or cabinet fit.
  • No hands-on performance, durability, or cleaning test was performed.
Check current details on Amazon

Before-you-buy checklist

  1. Measure the storage opening and interior.
  2. Allow separate working clearance for lid, bag, controls, and cord.
  3. Confirm exact ANVS01-US00 US Plug 120V retail identity.
  4. Do not treat Anova’s 11-inch roll as a stated machine maximum.
  5. Check current manual for cord and cleaning details before buying.

Sources and verification

Sources support the measurement method and examples above. Product-specific recommendations require a current manufacturer page or manual for that exact model.